The crush will fade away – it hurts, but you’ll make it

Yesterday I told you about my friend who has fallen in love with this guy from her work. I’ve been thinking her situation today and now I want to give her my opinion about this whole thing.

First it’s important to see the difference between loving someone and being in love with someone. You love your boyfriend and this other thing is just a crush. I know it’s very powerful feeling, but it’s not love.

I think in this situation moving alone to new city and starting new job away from your boyfriend is the main reason for this crush. You don’t see your boyfriend daily and since your relationship has lasted already a long time, it was easy for that crush to hit. I believe you love your boyfriend but now it’s really good time to think, do you miss something in your relationship. Does this new guy have something your boyfriend hasn’t? Are you happy in your current relationship? If you find some problems, try to fix them with your man. Remember that cheating is never an option!

I think you shouldn’t tell your boyfriend about this crush thing. If this all happends in your head only, keep it just by yourself. Telling him would make him upset and it’s not worth it. I also think you shouldn’t do anything with this crush. I know it hurts, but I promise the feeling will fade away. Not immediately, but it will. Try to give all your energy to your current relationship. Show him you love him and go for a date. Try to focus on your work and try not to see your crush anymore if possible. It’ll hurt but you’ll make it babe. Just stay strong.

Leave a comment